TeaManda posts winningest year in group categories

by Mr. Anthony Augusto M. Garcia, Public Schools District Supervisor


#TeaManda performed well in the GROUP CATEGORIES in this year’s edition of the most celebrated DepEd-NCR-organized competition – the Regional Schools Press Conference (RSPC) hosted by Aurora A. Quezon Elementary School and SDO-Manila.

Considered as one of the smallest divisions in the National Capital Region in terms of the number of participating schools, #TeaManda placed Third Place Overall Top Performing Division – Elementary and Secondary Levels Combined, next to the giants SDO-Quezon City and SDO-Pasig City.

#TeaManda’s groups chipped in 93 combined points (35 in the elementary and 58 in the secondary) to reclaim a spot in the Journalism supremacy in the region.

Tiger City dyornos unleashed their journalistic prowess in broadcasting, print and online publishing by securing significant wins in the group contests.

The Tigers booked three (3) solid categories for the 2020 National Schools Press Conference (NSPC) after emerging champions in Collaborative Publishing – Elementary both in English and Filipino, and TV Broadcasting & Scriptwriting contests.

Collaborative Publishing – Elementary, English – FIRST PLACE

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 10.32.45 PM

Collaborative Publishing – Elementary, Filipino – FIRST PLACE

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 10.32.56 PM

TV Broadcasting & Scriptwriting – Secondary, Filipino – FIRST PLACE

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 10.33.05 PM

Special Awards:

  • First Place, Best News Anchor – Carla Dianne Laurencio
  • Second Place, Best News Anchor – Jeanne Louise B. Borromeo
  • Second Place, Best in Technical Application
  • Second Place, Best News Presenter – Francine Mae C. Ariola
  • Third Place, Best News Presenter – Zol Brilliance D. Bautista
  • Third Place, Best in Scriptwriting
  • Third Place, Best in Developmental Communication
  • Fourth Place, Best News Presenter – Ricky D. Ambray Jr.

Together with their school paper advisers, 21 campus journalists will be part of the Mandaluyong City and NCR delegations to the annual NSPC to be held in Tuguegarao City, Region 2 sometime in February 2019.

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.05.46 PM.png


Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.06.58 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.08 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.16 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.21 PM.pngScreen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.42 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.49 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-10-22 at 11.07.56 PM.png

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s