#TeaManda ranks second overall in the elementary level, shares spot with SDO-QC

by Mr. Anthony Augusto M. Garcia, Public Schools District Suprvisor

GARNERING 94 points in the individual categories and 35 points in the group categories, #TeaManda ranked Second Overall Top Performing Division – Elementary Level sharing with SDO-QC during the recently concluded 2019 Regional Schools Press Conference (RSPC) held at Aurora A. Quezon Elementary School, Manila, October 8-11 and 19, 2019.

This is a big comeback for SDO-Mandaluyong City in the awards lane coming from a big loss in the 2018 RSPC individual categories.

Tiger City regained its supremacy, walking away with 15 winnings in various individual events, both in English and Filipino.

The elementary group secured five (5) individual qualifiers to the 2020 National Schools Press Conference (NSPC) to be hosted by DepEd-Region 2 sometime in February.

The Mandaluyong young scribes stood supreme after posting big wins in Pagsulat ng Balita namely: Kyla P. Quiachon, Mandaluyong Addition Hills Elementary School (MAHES), First Place; Jeanne Kim F. Ella, Doña Pilar C. Gonzaga Elementary School (DPCGES), Second Place; Vannyz Marie G. Villahermosa, Plainview Elementary School (PES), Third Place; Loren Joyce B. Doydora, Ilaya Barangka Integrated School (IBIS), 5th Place; Eryn Jewel I. Dela Cruz, Eulogio Rodriguez Integrated School (ERIS), 6th Place and Ranie Angelo G. Roldan, Highway Hills Integrated School (HHIS), 7th Place.

Another MAHES scribe Dave Raphael B. Gueqillo placed third in Editorial Writing while Sophia Louise P. Andres of Filemon P. Javier Elementary School (FPJES) grabbed the 3rd spot in Pagsulat ng Lathalain.

Meanwhile, Apple Oliveros of Addition Hills Integrated School (AHIS) failed to snatch NSPC ticket after placing 4th in Sports Writing while her fellow sports writers Terrence Geoff T. Texon of DPCGES and Jharyl C. Pinca of Hulo Integrated School (HIS) ranked 5th and 6th, respectively.

Other winners were: Mathea Veneece B. Lagua, DPCGES, 5th, Science and Technology; Abhegail H. Longay, PHES, 6th, Feature Writing; Gian Carlo G. Irizari, MAHES, 7th, Photojournalism and Julius A. Mendoza, IBIS, 8th Place, Pagsulat ng Balitang Isports.

Meanwhile, Mandaluyong City posted a three-peat title for Outstanding Campus Journalist after Czarah Mari Zofia O. Nachor of HHIS emerged victorious over her other competitors.

Quiachon, Ella, Villahermosa, Gueqillo, Andres and Nachor are qualified to join the 2020 NSPC.

Around 2,500 elementary campus journalists coming from the 16 schools divisions of NCR, public and private, competed in the 16 individual categories.

Leave a Reply